Tobias Lilja: Delirium Portraits

Tobias Lilja: Delirium Portraits
Title: Delirium Portraits
Label: N5MD

2011 release, the third album from the Ambient/experimental artist. Those familiar with his previous release might find a few surprises on Delirium Portraits. Tobias' omnipresent ambient elements are there, but he's expanded his palette to include more beat oriented structures. Some songs could almost, with a bit of good will, pass as House or Techno. But as always with Tobias, there's more to the story. That dark element of an almost serene melancholy is just as present as ever, but the mood has been expanded with glimpses of something almost resembling black irony or maybe even a dark, twisted sense of humor. The dynamics have also changed, become more subtly experimental, at times almost playful, giving the songs a feeling of build up and elusiveness. Each plunging the listener into a parallel universe and time zone.

1.1 Spineless
1.2 North
1.3 Love Song
1.4 Birthday Cake
1.5 All Ears
1.6 Our Noise
1.7 Ellen's Theme
1.8 No Death Star
1.9 These Bells
1.10 Morocco

Tobias Lilja: Delirium Portraits

Regular price Sale price $11.02 $11.98

Recently viewed