Various Artists

Various Artists: Sonic Frontiers 1: Ambient Dreamscapes / Various

$11.46 $13.98
Artist: Various Artists

Artist: Various Artists
Title: Sonic Frontiers 1: Ambient Dreamscapes / Various

Sonic Frontiers I: Ambient Dreamscapes (Various Artists) features eight instrumental compositions by both new and veteran composers from the international ambient music scene. The album opens with the electro-strings bliss of the track The Highest Cloud by Ombient and then transitions into the meditative drones of Passage by The Tangent Project. The listener is then taken to islands north of the Arctic Circle with Bjørnøya by Boreal Taiga and then on into the chilly far out reaches of space with EchoHALO's Isosis. Dave Luxton's emotional To the Titanic brings the listener to a majestic underwater world and Marine Layer, by Ambient Research Collective, continues to inspire the listener's imagination with it's mysterious depths and textures. This is followed by the ethereal track Vapour by Jeff Coulter, a track that that exhibits the best in ambient composition and production. The album closes with the powerful Sanity Generator by England's Spider God. Collectively, these artists bring the listener on a captivating journey into new sonic frontiers.

1.1 The Highest Cloud - Ombient
1.2 Passage - Tangent Project
1.3 Bjørnøya - Boreal Taiga
1.4 Isosis - Echohalo
1.5 To the Titanic - Dave Luxton
1.6 Marine Layer - Ambient Research Collective
1.7 Vapour - Jeff Coulter
1.8 Sanity Generator - Spider God

Recommended items

Recently viewed