Vision & Revision: First 80 Years Of Topic Records

Vision & Revision SKU: 38779947
Vision & Revision: First 80 Years Of Topic Records

Vision & Revision: First 80 Years Of Topic Records

Vision & Revision SKU: 38779947

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $31.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 5-6 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: First 80 Years Of Topic Records
Artist: Vision & Revision
Label: Topic Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 714822185974
Genre: Folk

Vinyl LP pressing. 2019 marks the 80th birthday of Topic Records, the oldest independent record label in the world. As part of it's celebrations, on 31st May 2019, Topic Records will release a landmark album, Vision & Revision : The first 80 years of Topic Records - a deluxe double CD and vinyl of the cream of British folk artists interpreting a song of their choice from Topics vast back catalogue - the only stipulation being that the song was at some time released on Topic. Includes never-before-released tracks by Martin Simpson, Richard Thompson, Lankum, Peggy Seeger, John Smith, Sam Lee, Martin Carthy, Olivia Chaney, Lisa ONeill, Oysterband, Nancy Kerr, Chris Wood, Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker, Lisa Knapp, Kitty Macfarlane, Sam Kelly & The Lost Boys, Emily Portman & Rob Harbron, Rachael McShane & The Cartographers, Eliza Carthy & Olivia Chaney and The Oldham Tinkers.

1.1 Martin Simpson - Beaulampkin
1.2 Peggy Seeger - Jack Frost
1.3 John Smith - She Moves Through the Fair
1.4 Josienne Clarke ; Ben Walker - the Banks of the Sweet Primroses
1.5 Oysterband - Seven Gypsies
1.6 Nancy Kerr - Searching for Lambs
1.7 Sam Lee - the Deserter
1.8 Kitty MacFarlane - Go Your Way
1.9 Lisa O'Neill - As I Roved Out
1.10 Chris Wood - Fable of the Wings
1.11 The Oldham Tinkers - Dirty Old Town
1.12 Rachael McShane ; the Cartographers - Workers' Song
1.13 Richard Thompson - the Light Bob's Lassie
1.14 Olivia Chaney - Polly Vaughan
1.15 Martin Carthy - Napoleon's Dream
1.16 Lisa Knapp - I Wish My Love Was a Cherry
1.17 Sam Kelly ; the Lost Boys - Shawnee Town
1.18 Emily Portman ; Rob Harbron - Bay of Biscay
1.19 Eliza Carthy ; Olivia Chaney - Nancy of Yarmouth
1.20 Lankum - the Sea Captain
Recently viewed