Wolfpakk: Wolves Reign

Wolfpakk: Wolves Reign
Title: Wolves Reign
Label: Afm Records

2017 release. It's time for the fourth installment of Wolfpakk, the melodic metal all-star project led by Mark Sweeney (ex-Crystal Ball) and Michael Voss (Mad Max, Michael Schenker). Once again the two experienced musicians have gathered a pack of "guest wolves" to refine the 11 new songs featured on Wolves Reign. Again it's the unmistakable combination of the two main protagonists' songwriting and arrangement skills with the unique flavor the featured guests are adding: Biff Byford (Saxon), George Lynch (Dokken), Rudy Sarzo (Ozzy Osbourne), Ronny Atkins (Pretty Maids), Rudy Sarzo (Ozzy Osbourne), Tony Harnell (TNT), Chris Holmes (W.A.S.P.), Oliver Hartmann (Avantasia), Timo Somers (Delain), Brad Gillis (Night Ranger), Pasi Rantanen (Thunderstone), Danny Vaughn (Tyketto), Michael Vescera (Yngwie Malmsteen), just to name a few. Since the self-titled debut in 2011, this fact made Wolfpakk stand out from other projects and on 'Wolves Reign', Sweeney and Voss have found the perfect fine-tuning to make this new album the most adventurous and impressive of the four Wolfpakk outputs. Picking the right guests is an extensive process itself, making them shine inside the construct another challenge. So you can only guess how much effort, time and sweat have been invested into creating an album such as "Wolves Reign". Still Sweeney and Voss are as motivated as ever to continue their prowl and give the fans a broad variety of different guest and characters.

1.1 Falling
1.2 Run All Night
1.3 Blood Brothers
1.4 Wolves Reign
1.5 No Remorse
1.6 Inside the Animal Mind
1.7 Scream of the Hawk
1.8 The 10 Commandments
1.9 Mother Earth
1.10 Tomorrowlandi'm Onto You

Wolfpakk: Wolves Reign

Regular price Sale price $14.94 $16.98

Recently viewed