Adam Nergal Darski

Adam Nergal Darski: New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 1

$18.90 $21.98
Product Type: VINYL LP

Title: New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 1
Label: Napalm
Product Type: VINYL LP

Limited clear vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. 2020 release. Three years after their initial debut, Me And That Man have returned with their sophomore release, New Man, New Songs, Same Shit Vol. 1. Upon release, Me And That Man's debut album, Songs of Love and Death, cast a spell on the world. Now, the mysterious collective has surpassed themselves with their bewitching new offer - consisting of menacing lyrics atop unfiltered blues, gothic-laced folk, outlaw country and Americana-influenced anthems. The enthralling album visits a completely new spectrum of dark desert vibes and sees notable heavy music icons such as Corey Taylor (Slipknot), Brent Hinds (Mastodon), Matt Heafy (Trivium) and Siver Høyem (Madrugada) join the pact with the devil. Jørgen Munkeby's (Shining NO) distinctive vocals and saxophone contributions weave throughout the first single, "Run With The Devil", a foot-stomping blues-rock anthem with an upbeat tempo and indelible hook. New Man, New Songs, Same Shit Vol. 1 is a diversified, dynamic masterpiece that presents Nergal in a completely new light, providing a strong contrast to the heavier sounds of Behemoth. Evil has truly never sounded so good.

1.1 Run with the Devil (Feat. Jørgen Munkeby)
1.2 Coming Home (Feat. Sivert Høyem)
1.3 Burning Churches (Feat. Mat McNerney)
1.4 By the River (Feat. Ihsahn)
1.5 Mestwo
1.6 Surrender (Feat. Dead Soul ; Rob Caggiano)
2.1 Deep Down South (Feat. Johanna Sadonis ; Nicke Anderson)
2.2 Man of the Cross (Feat. Jérôme Reuter)
2.3 You Will Be Mine (Feat. Matt Heafy)
2.4 How Come? (Feat. Corey Taylor, Rob Caggiano ; Brent Hinds)
2.5 Confession (Feat. Niklas Kvarforth) Caggiano)

Recently viewed