Amy Meredith: Restless

Amy Meredith: Restless
Title: Restless
Label: Sony

2010 debut album from the Australian Indie Electro outfit. A journey is a fitting way to describe the last two years of life for Amy Meredith. From shaping their sound in a rehearsal room in Sydney's Sutherland Shire to industry showcases in Hollywood, all before the melodic Synth Rock act even had half a dozen songs to their name, their rapid rise has been paralleled by a sharp learning curve. And if there's any truth in the old adage that the journey is always half the fun, then Amy Meredith have one hell of a ride ahead of them. Their fire was lit when singer, keyboardist and songwriter Christian Lo Russo found common musical ground with local guitarists Joel Chapman, Cam Laing and bassist Wade Osborn. Enlisting drummer Kosta Theodosis, the creative spark spread like wildfire. With an eclectic love of music, from the Beatles to the Cure and the Smiths, the quartet found their feet in synth-driven melodic rock that would evolve over the years but retain a core sound all their own.

1.1 Black Eyes
1.2 Pornstar
1.3 Lying
1.4 Young at Heart
1.5 Faded White Dress
1.6 Closer
1.7 Late Nights
1.8 Carry on
1.9 Kiss Me Quick
1.10 Born to Live
1.11 Spin Me Around
1.12 Start All Over Again

Amy Meredith: Restless

Regular price Sale price $32.55 $36.99

Recently viewed