Amy Speace

Amy Speace: That Kind of Girl

$10.30 $11.98
Product Type: CD
Artist: Amy Speace

Title: That Kind of Girl
Label: Windbone Records

2015 album from the singer/songwriter. That Kind of Girl is an intimate, heart-wrenching exploration of a love affair and it's aftermath, the dangerous addictive dance of love and alcohol, and the sobering journey out of it. Recorded live in three days to capture an emotional immediacy, rife with stirring strings, weeping pedal steel and full of melancholy, these songs are not only an exorcism of the soul but an exploration of the impossible secrecy of "the other woman." the twelve original songs on That Kind of Girl were recorded in East Nashville and feature producer Neilson Hubbard on drums, guitarists Will Kimbrough (Rodney Crowell, Todd Snider) and Carl Broemel (My Morning Jacket), Eamon McLoughlin on strings and mandolin, Danny Mitchell on keys and horns, and Dean Marold on upright bass.

1.1 Nothing Good Can Come from This
1.2 Come Pick Me Up
1.3 Better Than This
1.4 Three Days
1.5 That Kind of Girl
1.6 One Man's Love
1.7 Hymn for the Crossing
1.8 In Chicago
1.9 Trouble Looks Good on You
1.10 Raincoat
1.11 Strange Medicine
1.12 Epilogue (I Don't Know How to Stop Loving You)

Recently viewed