Ann Wilson

Ann Wilson: Immortal

$12.88 $14.98
Product Type: CD
Artist: Ann Wilson

Title: Immortal
Label: BMG Rights Managemen

2018 solo release from the former vocalist from classic rock band Heart. Fittingly titled Immortal, the album features 10 musically diverse tracks that pay tribute to some of Ann's influences and friends who've recently passed and whose music poignantly lives on. For Immortal, which marks her debut for BMG, ANN has teamed with original Heart producer Mike Flicker (Dreamboat Annie, Magazine, Little Queen, Dog and Butterfly and Bebe Le Strange, among others). The finely etched tracks that comprise Immortal cover a lot of musical ground, with many highlights including songs by Leonard Cohen ("A Thousand Kisses Deep"), Amy Winehouse ("Back to Black"), David Bowie ("I'm Afraid of Americans"), Lesley Gore ("You Don't Own Me") and Tom Petty ("Luna"). Ann says the criteria for choosing this collection of songs was easy. "First of all, I had to love them! They had to be songs I could get inside of authentically as a singer. Lyrics are important to me but the most important thing is always the marriage of words and melody that makes the song magic!" Immortal includes some very special guests as well. "Warren Haynes plays on Tom Petty's 'Luna' and 'You Don't Own Me,'" Ann reveals. "Ben Mink is featured on Leonard Cohen's 'A Thousand Kisses Deep' and Amy Winehouse's 'Back to Black. ' They are both musicians and great people whom I admire. It's always a pleasure and an honor to work with them. Their souls shine through on these songs!"

1.1 You Don't Own Me
1.2 I Am the Highway
1.3 Luna
1.4 I'm Afraid of Americans
1.5 Politician
1.6 A Thousand Kisses Deep
1.7 Life in the Fast Lane
1.8 Back to Black
1.9 A Different Corner
1.10 Baker Street

Recently viewed