Arve Henriksen: Composograph

Arve Henriksen: Composograph
Title: Composograph
Label: Rune Grammofon
Product Type: VINYL LP

Recorded at the same Rainbow Studio sessions, and with the same top musicians and legendary engineer Jan Erik Kongshaug, this can only be seen as the rightful twin companion to The Nature Of Connections from 2014. One can easily understand how Arve Henriksen must have found it difficult to select tracks for The Nature Of Connections, leaving these on the shelf. Composograph is standing rock solid as a top notch Henriksen album. There are the typical folk music ties, courtesy of fiddlers Nils Økland and Gjermund Larsen, contemporary chamber jazz, nods to avant free music and atmospheric tone poems. All in all, twelve exquisite originals from one of the world´s leading trumpet players.

1.1 The Plume of Ash
1.2 Sculpture
1.3 Assemblage
1.4 The Illuminated Shadow
1.5 Merged Wood
1.6 Winter Scenario
1.7 Short Stop SKJÅK
1.8 Gathering in VÅGÅ
1.9 Black Mortar
1.10 Rustication
1.11 Street Photography
1.12 Designer of Dreams

Arve Henriksen: Composograph

Regular price Sale price $28.14 $31.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed