Atomic Rooster: Sleeping For Years: Studio Recordings 1970-1974

Atomic Rooster SKU: 33752792
Atomic Rooster: Sleeping For Years: Studio Recordings 1970-1974

Atomic Rooster: Sleeping For Years: Studio Recordings 1970-1974

Atomic Rooster SKU: 33752792

Format: CD

Regular price $34.99

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Sleeping For Years: Studio Recordings 1970-1974
Artist: Atomic Rooster
Label: Cherry Red
UPC: 5013929471207
Genre: Rock

Four CD collection containing every album and single track recorded by the legendary Atomic Rooster between 1970 - 1974. Sleeping for Years is a clamshell boxed set anthologizing all the recordings made by the band on the classic albums Atomic Rooster, Death Walks Behind You, In Hearing of Atomic Rooster, Made In England and Nice n' Greasy and on such hit singles as 'Tomorrow Night' and 'Devil's Answer'. Atomic Rooster was formed by former Crazy World of Arthur Brown members Vincent Crane (organ, piano, keyboards) and Carl Palmer (drums). Their self-titled first album was recorded in 1970 with Nick Graham on bass, vocals and flute, but the band soon splintered when Carl Palmer departed to join ELP. In his place came Paul Hammond on drums and guitarist and vocalist John Du Cann. This line-up recorded the successful hit singles 'Tomorrow Night' and 'Devil's Answer' and the album Death Walks Behind You in 1971. Later that year vocalist Pete French was added to the line-up for the classic album In Hearing of Atomic Rooster. With the departure of John Du Cann and Paul Hammond came new guitarist Steve Bolton and drummer Ric Parnell. For 1972's Made in England, Chris Farlowe replaced French on vocals. The band's final album of the 1970s, Nice n' Greasy, featured guitarist John Goodsall under the pseudonym of Johnny Mandala. The final release of the 1970s by the band was the single 'Tell Your Story (Sing Your Song)'. Covering every track released by the band in the 1970s, Sleeping For Years is a newly re-mastered collection and also features six rare alternate versions and demos. The set includes an illustrated booklet with a new essay by Malcolm Dome featuring exclusive interviews with Nick Graham, Pete French, Steve Bolton and Chris Farlowe.

1.1 Friday 13th
1.2 And So to Bed
1.3 Winter
1.4 Decline and Fall
1.5 Banstead
1.6 S.L.Y
1.7 Broken Wings
1.8 Before Tomorrow
1.9 Friday 13th (Us Version)
1.10 S.L.Y. (Us Version)
1.11 Before Tomorrow (Us Version)
1.12 Vug (1970 Demo with Carl Palmer)
1.13 Devils' Answer (1970 Demo Version)
1.14 Tomorrow Night (Single Version)
2.1 Death Walks Behind You
2.2 Vug
2.3 Tomorrow Night
2.4 Seven Streets
2.5 Sleeping for Years
2.6 I Can't Take No More
2.7 Nobody Else
2.8 Gerschatzer
2.9 Play the Game
2.10 Devils' Answer (Single Version)
2.11 Breakthrough
2.12 Break the Ice
2.13 Decision / Indecision
2.14 A Spoonful of Bromide Helps the Pulse Rate Go Down
3.1 Black Snake
3.2 Head in the Sky
3.3 The Rock
3.4 The Price
3.5 Devil's Answer (Pete French Vocal Version)
3.6 Time Take My Life
3.7 Stand By Me
3.8 Little Bit of Inner Air
3.9 Don't Know What Went Wrong
3.10 Never to Lose
3.11 Introduction / Breathless
3.12 Space Cowboy
3.13 People You Can't Trust
3.14 All in Satan's Name
3.15 Close Your Eyes
4.1 All Across the Country
4.2 Save Me
4.3 Voodoo in You
4.4 Goodbye Planet Earth
4.5 Take One Toke
4.6 Can't Find a Reason
4.7 Ear in the Snow
4.8 Satan's Wheel
4.9 What You Gonna Do?
4.10 Moods
4.11 Tell Your Story (Sing Your Song)
4.12 O.D
Recently viewed