Aural Rage: Nature of Nonsense

Aural Rage SKU: 28183631
Aural Rage: Nature of Nonsense

Aural Rage: Nature of Nonsense

Aural Rage SKU: 28183631

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $29.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Nature of Nonsense
Artist: Aural Rage
Label: Hallow Ground
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 7640138449765
Genre: Electronic

Aural Rage is the work of Danny Hyde, producer and remixer of Coil, Nine Inch Nails, Psychic TV, Depeche Mode, and many others. The project features the late John Balance and Peter Christopherson aka Coil. Danny Hyde has worked since the early '80s as a sound engineer, and contributed many unique sounds to Coil's legacy, producing their legendary albums Horse Rotorvator (1986) and Love's Secret Domain (1991). Coil lovers know that Hyde was a something of a secret member for the group. On A Nature of Nonsense, his debut album, synthetic strings, programmed rhythms, shuddering MDMA-filtered beats, acid gurgles, and insect buzzes are everywhere. It's a successful attempt to combine a touch of dark and a pinch of humor, to broaden Hyde's industrial-tinged electronica. In a way it really sounds like a legendary lost Coil album. File under: electronic/industrial/Coil/NIN.

1.1 Serial Flasher
1.2 Physics Is All Very Good
1.3 FJ Nettlefold Vocals - John Balance
1.4 Unhealthy Red
2.1 No One Needs to Notice
2.2 A Nutter at Radio 3
2.3 Make Room for the Mushrooms
2.4 Athletico Tortilla
Recently viewed