Belus: Apophenia

Belus: Apophenia
Title: Apophenia
Label: Vendetta Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

LP version. In 2010, guitarist Matt Mewton (also of Brooklyn-based black metal legion Woe) joined forces with bassist Lesley Wolf (of Brooklyn-based blackened sludge band, Mortals), and drummer Jacques Johnson. After two self-released demo releases, a blistering and massive two-song contribution to a split release with Anicon (2014), and a limited edition EP, Belus joins Vendetta Records to release Apophenia, their most shuddering offering to date. Seven new songs, packed with merciless, rippling, and suffocating atmosphere. Each song is crafted with authentic, proficient guitar and bass work that focuses on massive riffs without studio trickery. Ritualistic and steadfast guitar and bass tones speak their own languages. Clever and intuitive drumming drive merciless triplet-blasted fervor into each song and pumps life into the bleak and dark pulse of the world. Apophenia brings agonizing and thunderous anthems of unwavering whispers of dissonance through an immortal storm.

1.1 Chasm
1.2 Monolith
1.3 Avarice
1.4 Illusions
1.5 Psychosis
1.6 Omens
1.7 Equilibrium

Belus: Apophenia

Regular price Sale price $18.38 $19.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed