Bloodbath: Fathomless Mastery

Bloodbath: Fathomless Mastery
Title: Fathomless Mastery
Artist: Bloodbath
Label: Peaceville
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 801056824219
Genre: Heavy Metal

The Fathomless Mastery, is the third full length album by the Swedish Death Metal band Bloodbath. It is their first full length release to feature the new guitarist Per 'Sodomizer' Eriksson on it's 11 new tracks. Former Scar Symmetry vocalist Christian Žlvestam did guest vocals on track 6, "Iesous." The album generally revolves around anti-Christian themes, the last few songs detailing an apocalyptic event resulting in Hell on Earth. 'Bloodbath have been responsible for some of the finest Swedish Death Metal of the last decade.' per Metal Hammer. Formed in 1998 with a mutual fascination for the glory days of Death Metal, the band's line up has changed and evolved throughout the years, featuring the elite of Swedish Metal. The next chapter of this brutal saga arrives on with the release of the 2008 studio album, The Fathomless Mastery. Hints of what the album may possess were provided by Unblessing The Purity, the mini-album released earlier this year on Peaceville Records. Described by Metal Hammer as 'a near-flawless celebration of Swedish brutality'.

1.1 At the Behest of Their Death
1.2 Process of Disillumination
1.3 Slaughtering the Will to Live
1.4 Mock the Cross
1.5 Treasonous
1.6 Iesous
1.7 Drink from the Cup of Heresy
1.8 Devouring the Feeble
1.9 Earthrot
1.10 Hades Rising
1.11 Wretched Human Mirror

Bloodbath: Fathomless Mastery

Product-type:VINYL LP

Regular price $27.62
Taxes are calculated at checkout

Recently viewed