Bon Jovi: Bon Jovi

Bon Jovi: Bon Jovi
Title: Bon Jovi
Label: Island
Product Type: VINYL LP

Bon Jovi is the self-titled debut studio album by American rock band Bon Jovi, originally released on January 21, 1984. Produced by Tony Bongiovi and Lance Quinn, it is significant for being the only Bon Jovi album in which a song ("She Don't Know Me") appears that was not written or co-written by a member of the band. The album charted at No. 43 on the U.S. Billboard 200. Aside from the hit single "Runaway", songs from the album were rarely performed live after Bon Jovi released their breakthrough album Slippery When Wet in 1986. However, on the band's 2010 Circle Tour, songs including "Roulette", "Shot Through The Heart" and "Get Ready" were performed. The song "Shot Through the Heart" should not be confused with the much more well-known "You Give Love a Bad Name" from Slippery When Wet. The album was ranked the 11th best rock album of 1984 by Kerrang! Magazine.

1.1 Runaway 3:50
1.2 Roulette 4:41
1.3 She Don't Know Me 4:02
1.4 Shot Through the Heart 4:25
1.5 Love Lies 4:09
1.6 Breakout 5:23
1.7 Burning for Love 3:53
1.8 Come Back 3:58
1.9 Get Ready 4:08

Bon Jovi: Bon Jovi

Regular price Sale price $21.98 $24.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed