Cactus: Restrictions / Ot N Sweaty

Cactus: Restrictions / Ot N Sweaty
Title: Restrictions / Ot N Sweaty
Label: Ais

Digitally remastered two CD set containing a pair of albums from the Hard Rockers. Cactus were formed in 1969 by founder members of Vanilla Fudge; Tim Bogert on bass and Carmine Appice on drums. Although originally planned to feature Rod Stewart and Jeff Beck, Cactus's line-up was eventually completed by Jim McCarty on guitar and Rusty Day on vocals and harmonica. Following Restrictions, the third and last LP to feature Jim McCarty and Rusty Day, they were joined for 'Ot 'N' Sweaty by Leaf Hound and Atomic Rooster vocalist Pete French, Werner Fritzschings (guitar) and Duane Hitchings (keyboards). The first side of the original LP was recorded live in Puerto Rico at the Mar y Sol pop festival, and the second featuring studio recordings. With remastered audio and one bonus track, this set features liner notes from Classic Rock's Malcolm Dome based on recent interviews with Carmine Appice. Cactus are currently touring with a line-up featuring McCarty and Appice.

1.1 Restrictions
1.2 Token Chokin'
1.3 Guiltless Glider
1.4 Evil
1.5 Alaska
1.6 Sweet Sixteen
1.7 Bag Drag
1.8 Mean Night in Cleveland
1.9 Parchman Farm (Live)
1.10 Swim
1.11 Bad Mother Boogie
1.12 Our Lil Rock-N-Roll Thing
1.13 Bad Stuff
1.14 Bringing Me Down
1.15 Bedroom Mazurka
1.16 Telling You
1.17 Underneath the Arches

Cactus: Restrictions / Ot N Sweaty

Regular price Sale price $22.99 $24.99
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed