Coil: Ape Of Naples - White

Coil SKU: 43110131
Coil: Ape Of Naples - White

Coil: Ape Of Naples - White

Coil SKU: 43110131

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $68.15

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Ape Of Naples - White
Artist: Coil
Label: Infinite Fog
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 8016670153603
Genre: Rock

Triple white colored vinyl LP pressing. The Ape of Naples' is a deeply emotional and uniquely rewarding album. In it's immediate accessibility it is somewhat reminiscent of Coil's mid-1980s classic 'Horse Rotorvator' sharing that album's wild variety of sounds and styles as well as it's overriding sombre mood. Originally released in 2005 and in many ways the band's ultimate swan song, it is now considered one of the go-to albums for introducing new listeners to the unparalleled magick of Coil. Compiled and released by Peter Christopherson and Danny Hyde one year after Jhonn Balance's tragic deadly fall, it includes reworkings of the live favorite 'Amethyst Deceivers' and 'Love Secret's Domain's' 'Teenage Lightning' as well as several songs originally intended for the ill-fated 'Backwards' album like the haunting and reminiscent 'Fire of the Mind' and the superb 'Amber Rain'. Other tracks were created using unfinished song ideas from around 'Backwards', sampling tiny bits of Balance's live vocals from songs only ever performed in concert once like 'Triple Sun'. Using the lyrics of the theme tune for the 1970s BBC sit com series 'Are you being served?' for the unbelievably haunting 'Going up', this album's final track and the last song Coil ever performed live, is maybe the most poignant example of Balance's and Christopherson's method of turning base matter into pure sound gold, and like the title of the album, derived from an imaginary adult video an equally fine example of the often underappreciated humor of the boys. Christopherson with the help of long-term sound wizard Danny Hyde and using some of the talent of Coil touring members managed to craft an album which feels and flows like a true Coil classic.

1.1 Fire Of The Mind
1.2 The Last Amethyst Deceiver
1.3 Tattooed Man
1.4 Triple Sun
1.5 It's In My Blood
1.6 I Don't Get It
1.7 Heaven's Blade
1.8 Cold Cell
1.9 Teenage Lightning 2005
1.10 Amber Rain
1.11 Going Up
1.12 Ten Minute Triple Sun
1.13 Heavens blade mix 1
1.14 Amber Rain Drier more Intimate
1.15 Cold Cell in Bangkok
1.16 I Don't Get It (Unadorned Mix)
1.17 Going up LIVE better 2
1.18 I Don't Get It (Untitled Rendered)
1.19 Animal Are You?
1.20 Katcha Falling Star
Recently viewed