Dale Hawkins

Dale Hawkins: Susie Q - Singles A's and B's 1956-60

$12.29 $14.99
Artist: Dale Hawkins

Artist: Dale Hawkins
Title: Susie Q - Singles A's and B's 1956-60

2011 collection from the under-rated Rock 'n' Roller. With drawling delivery, sense of humor, affinity for Blues, and sharp guitar work, Dale Hawkins was one of the most exciting early Rockabilly singers. For the first time, the a and B sides of his first 14 singles are appearing on one package including "Susie Q" which is one of the all time classics of Rock with one of the most recognizable guitar riffs in music history. Dale Hawkins certainly had a knock of surrounding himself with great musicians and featured on this set are some of rock's greatest guitarists including James Burton and Roy Buchanan. Fully detailed liner notes and re-mastered for your listening pleasure. Jasmine.

1.1 See You Soon, Baboon
1.2 Four Letter Word - R.O.C.K
1.3 Susie Q
1.4 Don't Treat Me This Way
1.5 Baby, Baby
1.6 Mrs Marquitory's Daughter
1.7 Little Pig
1.8 Tornado
1.9 Lo Do Dada
1.10 Cross Ties
1.11 My Babe
1.12 A House, a Car, and a Wedding Ring
1.13 Take My Heart
1.14 Someday, One Day
1.15 Yea-Yea (Classcutter)
1.16 Lonely Nights
1.17 Ain't That Lovin' You Baby
1.18 My Dream
1.19 Our Turn
1.20 Lifeguard Man
1.21 Liza Jane
1.22 Back to School Blues
1.23 Don't Break Your Promise
1.24 Hot Dog
1.25 Poor Little Rhode Island
1.26 Every Little Girl
1.27 Linda
1.28 Who
1.29 Juanita
1.30 Heaven
1.31 Wild Wild World

Recommended items

Recently viewed