Beetlejuice / O.S.T.: Beetlejuice (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Beetlejuice / O.S.T.: Beetlejuice (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Title: Beetlejuice (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Label: Geffen Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. Original soundtrack to the hit motion picture starring Michael Keaton, Alec Baldwin and Geena Davis. The Beetlejuice soundtrack, first released in 1988 on LP features most of the score (written and arranged by Danny Elfman) from the film. On top of Elfman's score, the soundtrack also features two Harry Belafonte songs which appeared in the film: "The Banana Boat Song" and "Jump in the Line (Shake, Senora)". The plot of the film revolves around a recently deceased young couple (Alec Baldwin and Geena Davis) who become ghosts haunting their former home, and an obnoxious, devious ghost named Betelgeuse (pronounced Beetlejuice, portrayed by Michael Keaton) from the Netherworld who tries to scare away the new inhabitants (Catherine O'Hara, Jeffrey Jones, and Winona Ryder) permanently.

1.1 Main Titles 02:27
1.2 Travel Music 01:07
1.3 The Book!/Obituaries 01:30
1.4 Enter... the Family/Sand Worm Planet 02:50
1.5 The Fly 00:50
1.6 Lydia Discovers? 00:59
1.7 In the Model 01:35
1.8 Juno's Theme 00:48
1.9 Beetle-Snake 02:08
1.10 Sold 00:35
1.11 The Flier/Lydia's Pep Talk 01:25
2.1 The Banana Boat Song (Day-O) Harry Belafonte 03:05
2.2 Incantation 03:11
2.3 Lydia Strikes a Bargain... 00:52
2.4 Showtime! 01:05
2.5 Laughs 02:33
2.6 The Wedding 02:02
2.7 The Aftermath 01:21
2.8 End Credits 02:47
2.9 Jump in the Line (Shake, Senora) Harry Belafonte 03:08

Beetlejuice / O.S.T.: Beetlejuice (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Regular price Sale price $22.98 $24.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed