Dave Douglas: Dark Territory

Dave Douglas: Dark Territory
Title: Dark Territory
Label: Green Leaf Music

Dark Territory is a collection of new music from the creative electronic-inspired ensemble High Risk. Following the success of the group's eponymous release in 2015, this new album continues to explore the intersection of creative improvisation and modern electronic music production to create a unique sound that Pitchfork described as, "simultaneously chill and surprising, it's the sound of a group discovering a valid language, and then proceeding to push the limits of that new aesthetic." - Lead by two-time GRAMMY® nominated trumpeter Dave Douglas, the album once again features Jonathan Maron (Groove Collective) on electric and acoustic bass, Mark Guiliana (Beat Music, Heernt, David Bowie) on electric and acoustic drums and DJ, producer and beatmaker Shigeto (Ghostly International) on electronics. - The material was recorded by five-time GRAMMY® nominated Geoff Countryman (Dr. Luke, Patti LaBelle, Wu-Tang Clan, Randy Brecker, Gregory Porter, Fred Hersch) and mixed by Steve Wall (Semi Precious Weapons, Matisyahu, Meshell Ndegeocello), and mastered by Mark Wilder. Featuring Shigeto on electronics, Johnathan Maron on bass, and Mark Guiliana on drums. Credits Dave Douglas - trumpet Shigeto - electronics Jonathan Maron - bass Mark Guiliana - drums

1.1 Celine 6:44
1.2 All the Pretty Horsepower 7:03
1.3 Let's Get One Thing Straight 5:51
1.4 Mission Acropolis 5:29
1.5 Ridge Hill 3:56
1.6 Neural 4:52
1.7 Loom Large 6:21

Dave Douglas: Dark Territory

Regular price Sale price $14.06 $15.98

Recently viewed