De Mulder, Lucas & the New Mastersounds: Feel The Spirit

De Mulder, Lucas & the New Mastersounds: Feel The Spirit

De Mulder, Lucas & the New Mastersounds: Feel The Spirit

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $34.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Feel The Spirit
Artist: De Mulder, Lucas & the New Mastersounds
Label: Color Red Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 697560815139
Genre: Jazz

'Feel the Spirit' finds Lucas de Mulder as the newest bearer of the torch of deep funk and boogaloo guitar work. Produced by Eddie Roberts, bandleader and guitarist of the international funk group, The New Mastersounds, the album is a direct eulogium to Grant Green's iconic 1962 record 'Feelin' the Spirit.' de Mulder and Roberts connected while Roberts' all-star soul project Matador! Soul Sounds was touring through Spain and the two found themselves at a jam session at The Intruso Bar where Roberts immediately recognized their simpatico style of playing and acute influence from Grant Green. A few weeks later, de Mulder sent Roberts a demo and was immediately invited to record a record at Roberts' Color Red Studios in Denver, Colorado. The sessions featured fellow members of The New Mastersounds Joe Tatton (keyboards) and Simon Allen (drums) as well as Nate Edgar (bass) of The Nth Power. The joyful, imaginative spirit of Grant Green's playing is kept alive in a new generation through de Mulder's beyond-his-years wisdom and thoughtful navigation on his instrument.

1.1 Ginger Beat
1.2 Come Out At Night
1.3 Several Times
1.4 Go Ahead
1.5 Hot Ba-Ri-O
1.6 Keep Walking
1.7 Feel The Spirit
1.8 Fruit Salad
1.9 Warm Nights
1.10 Say Goodbye
1.11 Redbone
1.12 Underground Dance
Recently viewed