Deaf Poets: Change & Bloom

Deaf Poets: Change & Bloom
Title: Change & Bloom
Label: Waxromantix Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. 2018 EP. Deaf Poets are a garage/alternative rock duo formed in Miami Beach, FL and currently reside in Brooklyn, NY. The band consists of Sean Wouters (lead vocals/guitar) and Nico Espinosa (vocals/percussion). Their music is the embodiment of hard-hitting drums with distortion-soaked guitars. Wouter's childhood influences, such as Jimmy Page and Kurt Cobain, led the duo to combine elements of '70s rock, with the aggressiveness of '80s punk, and an added aspect of '90s grunge to define their sound. The duo met in elementary school; and during their high school years, they went through a long process of musical experimentation, which ultimately led to the founding of Deaf Poets. The duo cemented their place in the South Florida indie scene by performing at numerous music venues across the city. Change & Bloom EP was written, recorded and produced by Deaf Poets. Mixed by Collin Dupuis (The Black Keys, Jeff the Brotherhood, Cage the Elephant). Mastered by Jim Diamond (The White Stripes, The Mooney Suzuki).

1.1 Monarchs
1.2 Die with the Young
1.3 Bad Way
1.4 Change ; Bloom
1.5 Cigarette
1.6 Fumes

Deaf Poets: Change & Bloom

Regular price Sale price $14.70 $15.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed