Dean McPhee: Four Stones

Dean McPhee: Four Stones
Title: Four Stones
Label: Hood Faire
Product Type: VINYL LP

Four Stones is solo electric guitarist Dean McPhee's third full-length album, a collection of free-flowing instrumentals which combines fluid fingerpicked melodies with atmospheric drones and trance-inducing loops. Four Stones brings together remastered versions of three tracks that were only previously available on a limited edition tape compilations on the Folklore Tapes label (2016) along with two new pieces, "Danse Macabre" and the epic 14-minute "Four Stones" which find Dean using a new kick drum pedal to add a percussive undercurrent to his music. The Folklore Tapes tracks "The Blood Of St. John" - from Calendar Customs Vol IV: Crown of Light (2016) -, "Rule Of Threes" - from Lancashire Folklore Tapes Vol 1: Pendle, 1612 (2012) -, and "The Devil's Knell" - from Folklore Tapes Calendar Customs Vol III: Midwinter Rites and Revelries (2015). Four Stones was mastered by Denis Blackham at Skye Mastering. The album cover features a photo by Robin Zahler of The Great Stone of Four Stones in North Yorkshire. The album was recorded live with no overdubs. 180 gram vinyl. Edition of 500.

1.1 The Blood of St. John
1.2 The Devil's Knell
1.3 Rule of Threes
1.4 Danse Macabre
1.5 Four Stones

Dean McPhee: Four Stones

Regular price Sale price $23.90 $25.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Tax included.

Recently viewed