Demon Head

Demon Head: Viscera

$12.02 $13.98
Product Type: CD
Artist: Demon Head

Title: Viscera
Label: Metal Blade

'VISCERA' is a new beginning. Recorded during the first months of 2020 between the legendary Sweet Silence Studios by Flemming Rasmussen (Metallica, Morbid Angel, Rainbow) and a remote country house in Sweden and mixed by the one and only Martin 'Konie' Ehrencrona (In Solitude, Tribulation, Nifelheim). The production shows the impeccable qualities of joined forces, where old techniques meets new aesthetics, major label possibilities meets underground and uncompromising DIY dedication and creates the foundation of 10 songs where acoustic instruments, flourishing mellotron strings, brass instruments, tape manipulation and church organ are displayed in equal measure to the sound of the all ways crushing drums of J.W, cryptic guitars of brothers B.G.N and T.G.N, pounding bass lines of M.S.F. while the desperate words and vocals of M.F.L are combined with the eerily captivating falsetto and baryton of B.G.N. Demon Head is the long lasting constellation of five internationally based and widely acclaimed musicians; Mikkel Sander Fuglsang, Birk Gjerlufsen Nielsen, Marcus Ferreira Larsen, Thor Gjerlufsen Nielsen and Jeppe Wittus. Though hesitant to compromise the description of the music they perform through generalizing terms of genre, they've coined the term DIABOLIC ROCK as an appropriate presentation.

1.1 Tooth and Nail
1.2 The Feline Smile
1.3 Arrows
1.4 Magical Death
1.5 The Lupine Choir
1.6 A Long, Groaning Descent
1.7 In Adamantine Chains
1.8 Black Torches
1.9 Wreath
1.10 The Triumphal Chariot of Antimony

Recently viewed