Diane Schuur: The Gathering

Diane Schuur: The Gathering
Title: The Gathering
Label: Vanguard Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

The Gathering is the Vanguard Records debut for jazz pianist and vocalist Diane Schuur. It features thoroughly modern and soulful Jazz interpretations of ten classic country songs. The set was produced by her guitarist, Steve Buckingham, with the other members of her quartet, bassist Michael Rhodes and drummer Eddie Bayers. The material features songs by Hank Cochran ("Why Can't He Be You" and "Don't Touch Me"), Willie Nelson ("The Healing Hands of Time"), Merle Haggard and Bonnie Owens ("Today I Started Loving You Again"), Dallas Frazier ("Beneath Still Waters"), Bill Anderson and Roger Miller ("When Two Worlds Collide"), Kris Kristofferson ("Nobody Wins"), the team of George Richey, Billy Sherrill, and Tammy Wynette (" 'Til I Can Make It on My Own"), as well as others. The album also includes a number of special guest spots from Alison Krauss, Vince Gill, Mark Knopfler, Kirk Whalum, and Larry Carlton.

1.1 Why Can't He Be You
1.2 Healing Hands of Time
1.3 Beneath Still Waters
1.4 Til I Can Make It on My Own
1.5 Don't Touch Me
1.6 Today I Started Loving You Again
1.7 Til I Get It Right
1.8 Am I That Easy to Forget
1.9 When Two Worlds Collide
1.10 Nobody Wins

Diane Schuur: The Gathering

Regular price Sale price $20.22 $22.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed