Doctor Who: Doctor Who: The Daleks' Master Plan (Original BBC TV Soundtrack)

Doctor Who SKU: 38681554
Doctor Who: Doctor Who: The Daleks' Master Plan (Original BBC TV Soundtrack)

Doctor Who: Doctor Who: The Daleks' Master Plan (Original BBC TV Soundtrack)

Doctor Who SKU: 38681554

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $167.99

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Doctor Who: The Daleks' Master Plan (Original BBC TV Soundtrack)
Artist: Doctor Who
Label: Demon Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 5014797898844
Genre: Soundtrack

Limited seven 180 gram translucent blue vinyl LP pressing. Demon Music presents a narrated full-cast TV soundtrack adventure starring William Hartnell as the Doctor, in an epic quest to defeat his arch-adversaries, the Daleks. In this classic 12 part 'lost' adventure, first shown on BBC TV from October 1965 to January 1966, the Daleks threaten to destroy the fabric of time itself. In their quest to control the Solar System, they have taken possession of the devastating Time Destructor. Determined to stop them, the Doctor (William Hartnell) steals the core of the weapon. He and his friends are thus pursued across Time and Space by their ruthless, powerful nemeses. This narrated TV soundtrack evokes a classic Doctor Who adventure in all it's aural magnificence. From the eerie sonics of Ron Grainer and Delia Derbyshire's theme tune, and the familiar 'wheezing, groaning' of the TARDIS, through screaming jungle worlds and an array of spacecraft, the story is alive with weird and wonderful sound. Written by Terry Nation and Dennis Spooner, this is the longest single Doctor Who adventure ever made for television. Linking narration is provided by Peter Purves (Steven) and the cast includes Kevin Stoney as Mavic Chen, Nicholas Courtney as Bret Vyon, Jean Marsh as Sara Kingdom and Peter Butterworth as the Meddling Monk. The film recordings of all but three episodes of this story are lost from the BBC archives. The prelude episode 'Mission to the Unknown' is presented on it's own single-sided disc with a unique TARDIS etched reverse. Dummedy-dum, Dummedy-dum, Dummedy-dum, Dum-dum

1.1 Prequel Mission to the Unknown
2.1 Episode 1 - the Nightmare Begins 2. Episode 2 - Day of Armageddo
3.1 Episode 3 - Devil's Planet 2. Episode 4 - the Traitors
4.1 Episode 5 - Counter Plot 2. Episode 6 - Coronas of the Sun
5.1 Episode 7 - the Feast of Steven 2. Episode 8 - Volcano
6.1 Episode 9 - Golden Death 2. Episode 10 - Escape Switch
7.1 Episode 11 - the Abandoned Planet 2. Episode 12 - Destruction of Time
Recently viewed