Down Hill Strugglers: Lone Prairie

Down Hill Strugglers SKU: 39430991
Down Hill Strugglers: Lone Prairie

Down Hill Strugglers: Lone Prairie

Down Hill Strugglers SKU: 39430991

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $19.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: Lone Prairie
Artist: Down Hill Strugglers
Label: Jalopy Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 877746002106
Genre: Folk

The Down Hill Strugglers is a string band composed of Eli Smith, Walker Shepard and Jackson Lynch, who play at various times; fiddle, banjo, guitar, mandolin and harmonica. They have been playing together for five years and have performed at the Newport Folk Festival, the Kennedy Center, the Library of Congress, the Brooklyn Folk Festival and many other places. In 2013 they were featured on the soundtrack to the Coen Brothers film, "Inside Llewyn Davis" produced by T-Bone Burnett. The Down Hill Strugglers band formed while hanging out at the home of their mutual friend Peter Stampfel of the Holy Modal Rounders, where they also met friend and mentor John Cohen of the New Lost City Ramblers. The album features 13 all new recordings from the band and liner notes by Amanda Petrusich, contributing writer for The New Yorker, Pitchfork and a contributing editor at The Oxford American.

1.1 Last Shot Got Him
1.2 Casey Jones
1.3 Lone Prairie
1.4 John Henry
1.5 Texas Quickstep
1.6 St. James Infirmary
1.7 Seneca Square Dance
1.8 Come See Me Sometime
1.9 Goodbye Booze
1.10 Going Back to Mexico
1.11 Stones Rag
1.12 Sally Anne
1.13 Three Way Medley
Recently viewed