Earth Wind & Fire: Electric Universe

Earth Wind & Fire SKU: 28471042
Earth Wind & Fire: Electric Universe

Earth Wind & Fire: Electric Universe

Earth Wind & Fire SKU: 28471042

Format: CD

Regular price $12.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Electric Universe
Artist: Earth Wind & Fire
Label: Funkytown Grooves
UPC: 810736021725
Genre: Soul/R & B

Digitally remastered and expanded edition including seven bonus tracks. Electric Universe is the 13th studio album by Earth, Wind & Fire, released on Columbia Records, in November 1983. The release was produced by the band’s leader Maurice White for Kalimba Productions. When Earth, Wind & Fire recorded Electric Universe, R&B was in the process of getting a high-tech makeover. A variety of R&B, ranging from hip-hop to new wave rock to the electronic synth-pop. Originally released by Columbia Records/CBS Records, the release contained the funky “Sweet Sassy Lady” to the ballads “Could It Be Right” and “We’re Living in Our Own Time,” an experimental mood prevails on this album. One of the people who helped EWF achieve a more new waveish, synth-pop-influenced sound on Electric Universe was British songwriter Martin Page, who wrote “Magnetic,” co-wrote “Spirit Of A New World,” “Electric Nation” and wrote “Touch” with Jon Lind, who co-wrote EWF’s 1979 smash “Boogie Wonderland.” In 1983, the times were clearly a-changin’ for R&B—and with Electric Universe, there was no doubt that Earth, Wind & Fire were determined to forge ahead.

1.1 Magnetic
1.2 Touch
1.3 Moonwalk
1.4 Could It Be Right
1.5 Spirit of a New World
1.6 Sweet Sassy Lady
1.7 We're Living in Our Own Time
1.8 Electric Nation
2.1 Bonus Tracks: Magnetic (Extended Dance Remix)
2.2 Magnetic (Instrumental)
2.3 Magnetic (7 Inch Version)
2.4 Spirit of a New Worls (Demo - Previously Unreleased)
2.5 El Solitario (We're Living in Our Own Time) (Demo - Previously Unreleased)
2.6 Heres to Love (Instrumental - Previously Unreleased)
2.7 Club Foot (Previously Unreleased)
2.8 Milky Way (Previously Unreleased)
Recently viewed