Ego Mondo: End Of Daze

Ego Mondo SKU: 39769978
Ego Mondo: End Of Daze

Ego Mondo: End Of Daze

Ego Mondo SKU: 39769978

Format: CD

Regular price $13.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: End Of Daze
Artist: Ego Mondo
Label: Ropeadope
UPC: 824833028747
Genre: Rap/Hip Hop

2019 release. Ego Mondo is a group effort of three seasoned and spirited musicians from various roots and influence. Gary Novak, Tim Lefebvre and Scott Kinsey started a weekly gathering to record improvised music. After a few sessions, an identity appeared that carried a wide spectrum of influence from early hip hop, punk, EDM and jazz. The addition of featured guest vocalist Kokayi brought the perfect element of intellect, intrigue and content to the band. Other guest performances by Jason Lindner, Mike Landau, Rachel Eckroth and Troy Zeigler. Ego Mondo now release End Of Daze. It takes about three seconds to get excited about the music; the opening track is fraught with anticipation and nervous, joyful energy as Kokayi channels some sort of supernatural energy. End Of Daze then proceeds to cover a lot of ground in seven tracks; eerie landscapes behind powerful haunting vocals, subterranean longing vocals from special guest Rachel Eckroth, humorous party vibes, and cutting social commentary. All with the feel that this is 100% Ego Mondo.

1.1 Bloody Leaves (Featuring Kokayi)
1.2 Same Ole Kings (Featuring Kokayi)
1.3 Some of You (Featuring Kokayi)
1.4 Justice (Featuring Kokayi)
1.5 Be a Star (Featuring Kokayi)
1.6 Stranger (Featuring Rachel Eckroth)
1.7 Rad Jams

Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.
Recently viewed