Elizabeth Colour Wheel

Elizabeth Colour Wheel: Nocebo

$18.04 $20.98
Product Type: VINYL LP

Title: Nocebo
Label: Flenser
Product Type: VINYL LP

Nocebo, the first full-length by the Boston, Massachusetts five piece Elizabeth Colour Wheel, is inspired by anxiety, the fear and the desire of being constantly overwhelmed. The album came to fruition over the summer of 2018, when the band embraced a heavy "kill your idols" mindset, crafting an album that is distinctly schizophrenic yet familiar, touching on '90s heavy rock, shoe-gaze, and black metal influences. Mixed and mastered by Seth Manchester of Machines of Magnets (The Body, Street Sects), Nocebo is a five-walled haunted house, constructed from the wild, chantlike vocals of Lane Shi, the heavy, reverberant guitars of Emmett Palaima and Alice Jackson, the sludgy, distorted bass of Billy Cunningham, and the powerful, aggressive drumming of Connor Devito. Inside these walls frequencies of spectral anger echo and resound, gathering into thunderous waves, which crash against the borders of the room before dying out into eerie silence. Elizabeth Colour Wheel, whose name is pinched from The Lily's track of the same name, formed in 2014 around the Boston area. The band has shared the stage with numerous bands, mostly notably The Flenser label-mates Have A Nice Life and Planning for Burial.

1.1 Pink Palm
1.2 Somnambulist
1.3 23
1.4 Life of a Flower
1.5 Hide Behind (Emmett's Song)
1.6 Bedrest
1.7 34th
1.8 Head Home

Recently viewed