Esmerine: Everything Was Forever Until It Was No More

Esmerine SKU: 42815952
Esmerine: Everything Was Forever Until It Was No More

Esmerine: Everything Was Forever Until It Was No More

Esmerine SKU: 42815952

Format: CD

Regular price $14.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Everything Was Forever Until It Was No More
Artist: Esmerine
Label: Constellation
UPC: 666561016623
Genre: Rock

Esmerine presents Everything Was Forever Until It Was No More, it's first album in five years, following a celebrated run of Juno Award winning and nominated records throughout the preceding decade. Founded by ex-Godspeed You! Black Emperor percussionist Bruce Cawdron and cellist Rebecca Foon (Saltland, Silver Mt Zion, Set Fire To Flames), the acclaimed instrumental music ensemble and has long embroidered emotive chamber works using threads of post-classical, post-rock, Minimalism, neo-Baroque, jazz, pop and a wide array of folk traditions. Esmerine conjures a distinctive and immediately identifiable sound that consistently defies the trappings of "fusion", forging emotive cinematic soundtracks under the overriding sonic sensibilities of postpunk grit, Wall-of-Sound, drone and dark ambient. Recorded by longtime co-producer Jace Lasek (The Besnard Lakes), the new album manifestly carries on in this fine tradition.

1.1 Blackout
1.2 Entropy: Incantation - Radiance - the Wild Sea
1.3 Entropy: Acquiescence
1.4 Hymn for Rob
1.5 Imaginary Pasts
1.6 Fractals for Any Tonality
1.7 Foxtails ; Fireflies
1.8 Wakesleep
1.9 Number Stations
Recently viewed