Everything Everything: Man Alive - 140gm 2LP Deluxe Edition with Poster & Booklet

Everything Everything SKU: 43666706
Everything Everything: Man Alive - 140gm 2LP Deluxe Edition with Poster & Booklet

Everything Everything: Man Alive - 140gm 2LP Deluxe Edition with Poster & Booklet

Everything Everything SKU: 43666706

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $56.99

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Man Alive - 140gm 2LP Deluxe Edition with Poster & Booklet
Artist: Everything Everything
Label: Proper Records Uk
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 805520240673
Genre: Rock

Formed in Manchester in 2007 after Jonathan Higgs and Jeremy Pritchard met at Salford University; they were joined by Higgs's Northumberland school friends Michael Spearman and Alex Niven - High concept coursed through Everything Everything from the off: they unwittingly named themselves after a Radiohead song (in the manner that that band named themselves after a Talking Heads song); soon there was a great deal of record company interest in their work - Niven left the group to take his doctorate at Oxford and was replaced by Alex Robertshaw - this line up remains intact today. Working with Bat For Lashes producer David Kosten (aka Faultline), the recording of Man Alive was completed mainly in a chapel in North Wales. The album sounded unique. Nothing dates like the future, yet Man Alive sounds dateless, placeless, and as a result, stands up perfectly many years later. Man Alive was only the beginning of the group's adventures in - to use their words - 'Mismatched styles of music mashed together. ' The result is often exhilarating; there are Brazilian drums and a prog guitar breakdown in Schoolin', classical influences, as well. It's subject matter is often way outside the realms of conventional songwriting; MY KZ, UR BF explored the different Americas: the cosy self-centred domesticity of programmes such as Friends versus a foreign policy based on killing. The album's artwork was striking - a photograph of a fox by Swiss photographer, Laurent Geslin, reflecting the track Tin (The Manhole) which deals with the theme of depression, through, as the band said in 2010, "the story of an urban fox that ingests all our pollution and grows massively in a sort of dream sequence. We chose photos of an urban fox for this reason, but we partly attacked the code of the digital image to create a glitch distortion. . . a reference to digital manipulation and chaos as well as our modern lives online". Released in August 2010, Man Alive made the UK Top 20 and was well reviewed. For example, BBC Music commented that the group "know more than most how to craft a song, how to make an album. They know how to give it depth, light and dark, and they - crucially - know when to stop. " Man Alive was shortlisted for the 20th Mercury Music Prize in 2011. The original LP edition of the album is super- scarce, released before the 'vinyl revival' kicked in, hence the original pressing now selling in the high three figures. For this 2023 deluxe edition of the album, a limited-edition double LP version has been compiled by the band featuring rarities, outtakes, works in progress and demos. Housed in a gatefold sleeve it comes complete with poster and an expanded 12 page booklet featuring a period photo collage and has been pressed on 140gm vinyl.

1.1 My KZ, Ur BF
1.2 Qwerty Finger
1.3 Schoolin'
1.4 Leave the Engine Room
1.5 Final Form
1.6 Photoshop Handsome
1.7 Two for Nero
1.8 Suffragette Suffragette
1.9 Come Alive Diana
1.10 Nasa Is on Your Side
1.11 Tin (The Manhole)
1.12 Weights
2.1 Luddites ; Lambs
2.2 Suffragette Suffragette (2008 Single Version)
2.3 Crisis Over (Demo)
2.4 Come Alive Diana (Demo)
2.5 Hey Jude Law (Demo)
2.6 The Kids Are Obese (Demo)
2.7 Riot on the Ward
2.8 Dna Dump
2.9 Photoshop Handsome (2009 Single Version)
2.10 Even the Dogs
2.11 Hiawatha Doomed
2.12 Schoolin' (Acoustic)
2.13 Wizard Talk
Recently viewed