Filthy Friends

Filthy Friends: Invitation

$13.92 $16.98
Artist: Filthy Friends

Artist: Filthy Friends
Title: Invitation
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. Invitation is the debut album by Filthy Friends, the new supergroup from Corin Tucker (Sleater-Kinney), Peter Buck (R.E.M.), Kurt Bloch (The Fastbacks), Scott McCaughey (Young Fresh Fellows, The Minus 5) and Bill Rieflin (King Crimson). The 12-song collection works through a flurry of different moods and styles, genre exercises and joyous experiments. The intricate guitar knots and blasts of bubblegum pop of Buck's beloved Television are all over the herky-jerky "Windmill." A mashup of '60s downer vibes and rootsy rumblings makes up the marvelous "Second Life" whereas "Come Back Shelley" is all swagger and glitz in the style of a lost glam rock 45. There ain't nothing this band can't do with the wet clay of rock music and what they sculpt out of it is pure art.

1.1 Despierta
1.2 Windmill
1.3 Faded Afternoon
1.4 Any Kind of Crowd
1.5 Second Life
1.6 The Arrival
1.7 Come Back Shelley
1.8 No Forgotten Son
1.9 Brother
1.10 You and Your King
1.11 Makers
1.12 Invitation

Recommended items

Recently viewed