From the Fire: 30 Days & Dirt Nights / Evil Men Do / Octopus

From the Fire SKU: 37025496
From the Fire: 30 Days & Dirt Nights / Evil Men Do / Octopus

From the Fire: 30 Days & Dirt Nights / Evil Men Do / Octopus

From the Fire SKU: 37025496

Format: CD

Regular price $27.99

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: 30 Days & Dirt Nights / Evil Men Do / Octopus
Artist: From the Fire
Label: Made in Germany Musi
UPC: 885513021427
Genre: Rock

Could be that From the Fire (FTF) is one of the most underrated bands in rock-history. Unfortunately exactly at that moment, when the band released their AOR-debut 'Thirty Days And Dirty Nights' in 1992 on the Active Record label, American grunge was shoving a flannel-clad shoulder against melodic rock, and though the album got very favorable reviews in friendly circles, a sudden fascination with teen angst and the city of Seattle kept FTF at arm's length from Stateside radio play or proper distribution. On the night in October 1992, at NYC's Rocketeria, FTF performed what would be their last live show for over 20 years, to a packed house. A re-release in 2009 generated the first spark to talk about a possible re-union. The re-firing of the band would finally take place in 2013, when Sciotto, Kelly, and Lafferty converged on Sciotto's upstate New York "Elliptical Sound" studio to record a follow-up effort, titled "Evil Men Do", an album containing strong AOR and melodic rock elements again. FTF presented the album live at the "Firefest"-festival in Nottingham/UK. The performance at this festival, accented greatly by the inclusion of bassist John McCoy, was extremely emotional - indeed, life-changing - for a band that had no idea what to expect, but who were greeted by a sold-out crowd that knew every word to their older songs, and were willing to embrace their new material. It was this enthusiasm, that inspired the last standing band members J. D. Kelly and Thommy Lafferty to produce the third album "OctOpus" - also a self-release of the band in 2016, due to the fact that a promised production of an indie label wasn't delivered. As was the case with "Evil Men Do", this special-edition set represents the first time "OctOpus" has seen a proper release.

1.1 Hold on
1.2 Same Song
1.3 Tears Cried in the Rain
1.4 Over Your Head
1.5 Take My Heart
1.6 Lovestruck
1.7 Spark and Flame
1.8 Go All the Way
1.9 Where Are You Now
2.1 In Your Dreams
2.2 Leave Me Alone
2.3 Liar
2.4 Into Your Heart
2.5 Evil Men Do
2.6 From the Fire
2.7 Blame It on the Moon
2.8 Stagefright (Some Kind of Dream)
2.9 Never Be Lonely
2.10 Forever and a Day
3.1 Left Him Lonely
3.2 Perfume and Leather
3.3 That's How Love Starts
3.4 Every Beat of My Heart
3.5 You Will Survive
3.6 Madman
3.7 Cry for Me
3.8 Requiem/Ground Zero
3.9 The Night I Made You Mine
3.10 Right Down the Middle
3.11 Here for Christmas - Bonus Track
Recently viewed