Winston, George: Restless Wind

Winston, George SKU: 38827013
George Winston: Restless Wind

Winston, George: Restless Wind

Winston, George SKU: 38827013

Format: CD

Regular price $13.05

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Restless Wind
Artist: Winston, George
Label: RCA
UPC: 190759411322
Genre: New Age

2019 release, the 15th release from celebrated pianist George Winston. By virtue of his brilliance as one of the foremost instrumental composers of our time, Restless Wind presents a stunning journey documenting George Winston's sociological observations in American history. Winston repurposes for the modern listener stunningly relevant works by musical greats such as Sam Cooke, The Doors, Stephen Stills, George & Ira Gershwin, Country Joe McDonald, and others. Restless Wind captures Winston's inimitable melodic language where piano textures and tones set the stage for vivid renderings of classic compositions. Winston says, "Ultimately, the main reason these 11 songs were chosen was how as instrumental pieces they worked well with each other in this sequence, the same way I have worked for all the albums I've recorded."

1.1 Autumn Wind (Pixie #11)
1.2 Judge, Judge
1.3 A Change Is Gonna Come
1.4 Summertime
1.5 Cancion Mixteca (Immigrant's Lament)
1.6 The Good Earth
1.7 For What It's Worth
1.8 Muskrat Ramble / I Feel Like I'm Fixin' to Die Rag / Stop the Bleeding
1.9 The Times of Harvey Milk
1.10 The Unknown Soldier
1.11 The Wayward Wind
Recently viewed