Girls of the Internet: Syrup

Girls of the Internet SKU: 39307071
Girls of the Internet: Syrup

Girls of the Internet: Syrup

Girls of the Internet SKU: 39307071

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $33.99

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Syrup
Artist: Girls of the Internet
Label: Drab Queen
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 5060670885708
Genre: Dance

Since their debut single 'When U Go' on Classic in 2017, Girls of the Internet have been on a unstoppable trajectory, constantly building momentum over the past two years with their own brand of future facing house & soul music. Drawing inspiration from the past 40 years of dance music, Girls' music joins the dots between disco, house, techno, bass, ghetto and dub - creating music that glances back into dance music's history, whilst keeping it's eyes firmly on the future. Recorded over the past 2 years, the live electronic outfits debut album 'SYRUP' pulls together nine distinct and unique British voices; some up-and-coming, some industry veterans who find themselves overlooked in favour of younger artists in recent years. 'SYRUP' contributors include Benji B and Damon Albarn-approved Pote, original Brand New Heavy Linda Muriel, rising soul star Jitwam, award winning gospel singer Charmain Elliott and legendary Cinematic Orchestra vocalist Heidi Vogel, avant-garde soul crooner Alxndr London, bassline & RnB diva Olivia Louise, and 'progressive soul' singer-songwriter Sarah Williams-White. All of which are tied together by Girls of the Internet's bold production; mixing live instrumentation with heavy electronics, analogue synths and crisp drum programming forming a refreshingly, standout combination that places them at the forefront of today's scene. DJ support comes from The Black Madonna, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Basement Jaxx, Nightmares On Wax, Joe Goddard (Hot Chip), Horse Meat Disco, Groove Armada, Jimpster, Simbad, Fouk, Luke Solomon, Butch, Tensnake, Graeme Park, Marcel Vogel, Crazy P, Hi Fi Sean, Matthew Herbert, Axel Boman, William Djoko, Mike Mago, Tony Humphries, Charles Webster, Soul Clap, Jitwam, Black Loops, Saoirse, Joshua James, Adam Port, Thatmanmonkz, Irvine Welsh, Yam Who?, Jose Padilla, Hugo Mari, Kassain, Ron Bassjam and many others. 'SYRUP's lead single 'U Already Know' has already notched up a BBC 6 Music single of the week, and added to BBC Introducing 'The Hot List' playlist, with radio support across the project from Mary Anne Hobbs, Tom Ravenscroft, Nemone, Lauren Laverne, Gilles Peterson, Mista Jam, Toddla T & BBC Introducing.


Recently viewed