Grasso: Pasquale Plays Duke

$12.02 $13.98
Product Type: CD
Artist: Grasso

Title: Pasquale Plays Duke
Label: Sony Masterworks

This release finds Grasso reimagining five Duke Ellington classics on solo guitar, alongside several additional tracks recorded with longtime collaborators bassist Ari Roland and drummer Keith Balla. The album features some of Ellington's most-cherished masterpieces including "Sophisticated Lady," "Prelude to a Kiss," "It Don't Mean a Thing" and "Cotton Tail," with guest vocalists Sheila Jordan and Samara Joy making appearances on "Mood Indigo" and "Solitude," respectively.

1.1 It Don't Mean a Thing
1.2 Blue Rose
1.3 Prelude to a Kiss
1.4 Solitude (Feat. Samara Joy)
1.5 Cotton Tail
1.6 Warm Valley
1.7 Mood Indigo (Feat. Sheila Jordan)
1.8 In a Sentimental Mood
1.9 Wig Wise
1.10 All Too Soon
1.11 Day Dream
1.12 In a Mellow Tone
1.13 Reflections in D

Recently viewed