Gruff Rhys: Candylion

Gruff Rhys: Candylion
Title: Candylion
Label: Rough Trade

Second solo album from Super Furry Animals' frontman Gruff Rhys. Recorded with Gorwel Owen in Llanfaelog, Wales and Mario Caldato Jr. in Rio de Janeiro. Candy lion sees Rhys deliver a set of laidback Psychedelic Indie Folk gems. 12 tracks including 'Painting People Blue', 'Beacon in the Darkness' and the first single, 'Candy lion'. Rough Trade. 2007.

1.1 This Is Just the Beginning
1.2 Candylion
1.3 Court of King Arthur
1.4 Lonesome Words
1.5 Cycle of Violence
1.6 Painting People Blue
1.7 Beacon in the Darkness
1.8 Con Carino
1.9 Gyrru Gyruu Gyruu
1.10 Now That the Feeling Has Gone
1.11 Ffrwydriad Yn y Ffurfafen
1.12 Skylon

Gruff Rhys: Candylion

Regular price Sale price $25.75 $27.99

Recently viewed