Guy Andrews

Guy Andrews: Take

$17.18 $19.98
Product Type: VINYL LP
Artist: Guy Andrews

Title: Take
Label: Houndstooth
Product Type: VINYL LP

Tåke (Norwegian for "mist" or "fog") was inspired by Guy Andrews's visit to Scandinavia in 2016. The London-based artist, known for creating dark atmospherics and brooding aural landscapes, weaves textures and soaring rhythms with energy and restraint, exploring the space around him. Guy works with musician Alev Lenz on the haunting and stunning track "The Clearing" and the sinister and pulsating "Feelings". Lenz's music was recently featured in the final episode of Charlie Brooker's third season of Black Mirror. His discography includes music for Hemlock, Erased Tapes, and Hotflush, gaining support from BBC Maida Vale plus tastemakers such as Massive Attack, Bonobo, Mary Anne Hobbs, Ulrich Schnauss, and Max Cooper. Andrews created the soundtrack for world-renowned photographer Nadav Kander's film Wake The Town (2014). The artwork features an oil painting commissioned by the celebrated painter Jake Wood-Evans.

1.1 The Clearing (Feat. Alev Lenz)
1.2 Trails
1.3 Fjell
1.4 It Cannot Surface
1.5 Feelings (Feat. Alev Lenz)
1.6 There Was Nothing You Could Have Done)
1.7 Buried Within
1.8 The Clearing (Reprise)

Recently viewed