Harry Nilsson: Nilsson Schmilsson

Harry Nilsson: Nilsson Schmilsson
Title: Nilsson Schmilsson
Label: RCA
Product Type: VINYL LP

Limited 150 gram vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Nilsson Schmilsson is the seventh album by singer/songwriter Harry Nilsson, released by RCA Records in November 1971. It was Nilsson's most commercially successful work, producing three of his best-known songs. Among these was the number 1 hit "Without You", written by Pete Ham and Tom Evans of the group Badfinger. The album was the first of two Nilsson albums recorded in London and produced by Richard Perry. "Jump into the Fire" and "Coconut", both written by Nilsson, also became hits. The album performed well at the 1973 Grammy Awards, earning a nomination for Album of the Year, while "Without You" won the Grammy for Best Male Pop Vocal Performance. In 2006, Nilsson Schmilsson was ranked number 84 on Pitchfork's "Top 100 Albums of the 1970s".

1.1 Gotta Get Up
1.2 Driving Along
1.3 Early in the Morning
1.4 The Moonbeam Song
1.5 Down
2.1 Without You
2.2 Coconut
2.3 Let the Good Times Roll
2.4 Jump Into the Fire
2.5 I'll Never Leave You

Harry Nilsson: Nilsson Schmilsson

Regular price Sale price $17.58 $19.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed