Headless Crown

Headless Crown: Century Of Decay

$12.02 $13.98
Product Type: CD
Artist: Headless Crown

Title: Century Of Decay
Label: Massacre

BAND BIOGRAPHY Headless Crown started as a project in 2011 with main songwriter and guitarist Manu Froelicher and singer Steff Perrone, both influenced by classic metal bands such as Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Saxon, Accept and others. In early 2014, the line-up was completed with the addition of Ced Legger on guitar, Mack Machet on bass and Carlos Bensabat on drums. In December 2015, the first album "Time For Revolution" was released by Massacre Records, and well received by the media and metal fans. Numerous concerts have established Headless Crown as a powerful and energetic live act. Massacre Records has kept their trust in Headless Crown by releasing their second album, "Century Of Decay", a dark concept album, on March 30, 2018. ALBUM INFO "Century Of Decay" is a concept album in the vein of SF/fantasy classics such as "1984", "Brazil", "Blade Runner" and the cult 60's UK TV series "The Prisoner", whose story was written by lead singer Steff Perrone, and is set in a dystopian near future. It's the story of a nameless worker who tries to spiritually escape his meaningless life through his dreams, with the goal to live in this painless world he created - but will he succeed? The state is watching... The songs will take you on a trip through the turpitudes of our nameless character, fighting for his sanity and freedom. "Century Of Decay" is a more aggressive and complex album than "Time For Revolution" was, this being a natural progression in songwriting and sound. The album was once again recorded at the Rec Studio in Geneva/Switzerland, with Serge Morattel taking over the recording, mixing and mastering duties. The band comments: "Serge is a great guy to work with, who knows when to work hard and when to have a laugh! We have a blast working with him."

Recently viewed