Axton, Hoyt: Essential Gold

Axton, Hoyt SKU: 29041176
Hoyt Axton: Essential Gold

Axton, Hoyt: Essential Gold

Axton, Hoyt SKU: 29041176

Format: CD

Regular price $14.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Essential Gold
Artist: Axton, Hoyt
Label: Essential Media Mod
UPC: 894232566829
Genre: Folk

A folk singer with a down-to-earth style and a powerful voice, Hoyt Axton established himself on the West Coast in the early 1960’s as one of the biggest stars of the era, and was a gifted songwriter whose became known allover the world. Some of his biggest hits include "Joy to the World,” "The Pusher,” "No No Song,” "Greenback Dollar,” "Never Been To Spain" and “Boney Fingers.” Presented here is a 24 track compilation of mostly original compositions, recorded in the mid 1960’s. All selections have been newly remastered.

1.1 Never Gonna Work
1.2 Bring Your Lovin' When You Come
1.3 Tiger in the Closet
1.4 Red, White and Blue Was His Shroud
1.5 L.A. Town
1.6 Heartbreak Hotel
1.7 Big Red
1.8 Look Down That Lonesome Road
1.9 I'll Be There
1.10 Double Dare
1.11 ABC Song
1.12 To Love (Young Man)
1.13 Greenback Dollar
1.14 Thunder 'N Lightnin'
1.15 This Little Light
1.16 Trombone Charlie
1.17 Ox Driver's Song
1.18 Gambler's Blues
1.19 We'll Sing in the Sunshine
1.20 Five Hundred Miles
1.21 Grizzly Bear
1.22 (I'm Your) Hoochie Kootchie Man
1.23 They've Been on Their Jobs Too Long
1.24 Voodoo Blues

Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.
Recently viewed