Iamthemorning: Ocean Sounds

SKU: 36850570
Iamthemorning: Ocean Sounds

Iamthemorning: Ocean Sounds

SKU: 36850570

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $33.99
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: Ocean Sounds
Artist: Iamthemorning
Label: Kscope Import
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 802644898414
Genre: Rock

Following the success of two highly-praised albums on Kscope, 'Belighted' and 'Lighthouse', Russian duo Gleb Kolyadin and Marjana Semkina are releasing the soundtrack to their new studio film shot at and named after a remote recording studio on a Norwegian island. The content captures IAMTHEMORNING'S live set-up from the last three years, with the setlist consisting of songs from their first three studio albums. The studio was designed with panoramic windows that allow the stunning back-drop of Giske Island and the Norwegian Sea to be baked into the performances, Marjana commented "It was the most inspiring place for us to work in, surrounded by the sea, mountains, wild flowers and gorgeous Norwegian sunsets. All of the natural splendour we don't see that often." 'Ocean Sounds' builds on the recent success of Kolyadin's self-titled debut solo album on Kscope, which featured a staggering who's-who of performers, including Steve Hogarth (Marillion), Jordan Rudess (Dream Theater) & Gavin Harrison (King Crimson). It has also been nominated as Album of the Year at the Progressive Music Awards '18: an honour that Iamthemorning have already achieved with Lighthouse, and which is also backed by Semkina winning both Woman of the Year and Female Vocalist of the Year in the 2016 Prog Magazine Reader's poll. The pair's live performances have included the likes of London's Bush Hall, DesertFest, Ramblin' Man Fair and Midsummer Prog Festival. The recording, mixing and mastering were handled by regular collaborator Vlad Avy and the watercolour artwork was designed by Constantine Nagishkin. This edition of 'Ocean Sounds' includes the film soundtrack on heavyweight 180g vinyl with a printed inner sleeve.

1.1 Inside (03:30)
1.2 Scotland (03:37)
1.3 To Human Misery (04:05)
1.4 Romance (02:57)
1.5 5/4 (03:12)
1.6 Touching II (03:53)
1.7 Os Lunatum (03:49)
1.8 Matches (03:53)
1.9 Sleeping Pills (03:17)
1.10 Libretto Horror (02:04)
1.11 Chalk ; Coal (04:06)
1.12 K. O. S. (05:51)
Recently viewed