Gomm, Ian: Hold on: Very Best of Ian Gomm

Gomm, Ian SKU: 10749494
Ian Gomm: Hold on: Very Best of Ian Gomm

Gomm, Ian: Hold on: Very Best of Ian Gomm

Gomm, Ian SKU: 10749494

Format: CD

Regular price $15.99

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Hold on: Very Best of Ian Gomm
Artist: Gomm, Ian
Label: Cherry Red
UPC: 5013929127029
Genre: Rock

Repressing of this collection from the British singer/songwriter. Ian Gomm was the guitarist in Brinsley Schwarz in the early 1970s before becoming a solo artist on the band's demise in 1975. He has produced and played guitar on records by the Stranglers, Dave Edmunds, Frankie Miller, Joe Jackson, Amon Duul, Alexis Korner and Peter Hammill amongst others. Songs that he has written have been recorded by Glen Campbell, Phil Everly, Sky, Dave Edmunds, 2nd Battalion of the Scots Guards, Nick Lowe, Marshall Crenshaw and Jona Lewie. This album contains a selection of tracks representing his solo career over a 30 year period and was the first release of it's kind.

1.1 Hooked on Love
1.2 24 Hour Service
1.3 Sad Affair
1.4 Hold on
1.5 Come on
1.6 Man on a Mountain
1.7 Nobody's Fool
1.8 What a Blow
1.9 Here It Comes Again
1.10 It Don't Help
1.11 I'm in a Heartache
1.12 You Can't Catch Me
1.13 Louise
1.14 Hearts on Fire
1.15 Murder in the Night
1.16 Going Through the Motions
1.17 Cheap Hearts Hurt
1.18 I Wasn't Looking for Love
1.19 Little Lost Now
1.20 Don't Cry

Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.
Recently viewed