Ingrid Michaelson: Ingrid Michaelson's Songs For The Season

Ingrid Michaelson: Ingrid Michaelson&
Title: Ingrid Michaelson's Songs For The Season
Label: Cabin 24 Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

Ingrid Michaelson's Songs for the Season features 12 songs recorded with vintage sound inspired by Judy Garland and Bing Crosby. Adorned with arrangements graced by the Colorado Symphony, it includes duets on "Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree" with Grace VanderWaal, "All I Want For Christmas Is You" with Leslie Odom Jr. And "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas" with Christina Perri. "I love everything about this time of year," says Ingrid. "Christmas was a big deal at my house. We would have a huge party every Christmas Eve filled with family and friends. My dad would play carols and everyone would eat, sing and dance. This time of year may mean something different now than it did as a child but it's become even more special, especially as I've experienced loss and heartbreak." Ingrid's mother passed away during the holiday in 2014 which inspired one of the new songs on the album, "Happy Happy Christmas." "I want people to listen to this record and feel warm and fuzzy," Ingrid adds. "I think the world needs that right now."

1.1 Looks Like a Cold, Cold Winter 3:00
1.2 White Christmas (Feat. Christina Perri) 3:38
1.3 Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! 2:45
1.4 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas 3:46
1.5 I'll Be Home for Christmas (Feat. Will Chase) 3:20
1.6 Happy, Happy Christmas 3:25
1.7 What Are You Doing New Year's Eve 3:03
1.8 Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree (Feat. Grace Vanderwaal) 2:57
1.9 Mele Kalikimaka (Feat. Allie Moss ; Bess Rogers) 2:57
1.10 Christmas Time Is Here 3:17
1.11 All I Want for Christmas Is You (Feat. Leslie Odom Jr.) 3:55
1.12 Auld Lang Syne 3:07

Ingrid Michaelson: Ingrid Michaelson's Songs For The Season

Regular price Sale price $21.98 $24.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed