Insense: Soothing Torture

Insense: Soothing Torture
Title: Soothing Torture
Label: Black Balloon Norway

Hardcore-brutal vocals and hypnotic riffs are the captivating ingredients on the album Soothing Torture. Less technical though more intense and pungent than their self-titled debut album from 2002, Soothing Torture features ten ruthless tracks soaked in hazardous sonic soundscapes. Produced by the band's vocalist/guitarist, Tommy Hjelm - himself responsible for earlier Norwegian Grammy and Alarm Award nominated and winning productions from bands such as JR Ewing, Amulet and Black Debbath, Soothing Torture is reminiscent of Red Harvest's paranoia-inducing riffs, Neurosis' hypnotic aggression and Slipknot's relentless determination and force. Though 'Gasping for Air' 'The Forgiving Embrace' and 'I, Deviant' with their ferocious and melodious blend, will have any respectable media playlist them on heavy rotation, the whole album is a labor of homogeneous excellence. Black Balloon. 2006.

1.1 Helplessness
1.2 Making Up for Lost Time
1.3 I, Deviant
1.4 Gasping for Air
1.5 Constriction
1.6 The Forgiving Embrace
1.7 Soothing Torture
1.8 Clawing at the Nerve
1.9 A Prayer for the Feeble
1.10 Fallout

Insense: Soothing Torture

Regular price Sale price $21.14 $22.98

Recently viewed