Institute: Distort Yourself

Institute: Distort Yourself
Title: Distort Yourself
Label: Ais

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of the 2005 debut album from the band led by Alt-Rock singer/songwriter and former Bush frontman Gavin Rosedale. Consisting of Chris Traynor (who is also a member of the current Bush line-up), bassist Cache Tolman and drummer Josh Freese, Institute combined the best of Bush and fresh, heavy sounds. Rosedale's unique voice combined with hard rock riffs unleash an incredible power and dynamic which is unbelievably thrilling. The album's first single 'Bulletproof Skin', also the opening song of the album, has an incredibly powerful guitar riff, which captures and amazes. Distort Yourself has a large recognition value, with it's melodic vocals and hard rock riffs the album is not only energetic but also emotionally powerful. This combined with powerful rock melodies and passionate, original lyrics makes this album irresistibly good. Features four extra tracks.

1.1 Bulletproof Skin
1.2 When Animals Attack
1.3 Come on Over
1.4 Information Age
1.5 Wasteland
1.6 Boom Box
1.7 Seventh Wave
1.8 The Heat of Your Love
1.9 Ambulances
1.10 Secrets and Lies
1.11 Mountains
1.12 Save the Robots
1.13 The Buzz of My System (Bonus Track)
1.14 S.S.T. (Bonus Track)
1.15 The Art of Walking (Bonus Track)
1.16 God Gave Us Land (Bonus Track

Institute: Distort Yourself

Regular price Sale price $15.63 $16.99
Tax included.

Recently viewed