Jay Clayton

Jay Clayton: Unraveling Emily

$13.92 $16.98
Artist: Jay Clayton

Artist: Jay Clayton
Title: Unraveling Emily

2017 release. An air of mystery surrounds the work of Emily Dickinson. The beloved writer spent most of her time away from the public's eye amassing a collection of poetry that has fascinated readers for decades. Her short, gnomic verses are a perfect fit for vocalist Jay Clayton and composer Kirk Nurock. On Unraveling Emily, Nurock weaves Clayton's innovative vocalizing into surreal compositional soundscapes.

1.1 Still We Know (Prologue)
1.2 All This and More
1.3 My Letter to the World
1.4 Will There Really Be a Morning?
1.5 Hope
1.6 I May Remember Him
1.7 Wild Nights
1.8 Emily's Piano
1.9 World
1.10 Letter
1.11 Majesty
1.12 All and More This
1.13 How Happy I Was
1.14 Morning, May Remember
1.15 I've Seen a Drying Eye
1.16 I Never Spoke with God
1.17 Perchance Eternity
1.18 To Possibility

Recommended items

Recently viewed