Jesse Colin Young

Jesse Colin Young: Dreamers

$18.84 $22.98

Artist: Jesse Colin Young
Title: Dreamers
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. A poignant and compelling work, Jesse Colin Young's (of Youngbloods fame via the classic '60s peace anthem "Get Together") new album Dreamers sees the influential and enduring singer/songwriter exploring a wide array of musical styles blazing country-rock, exhilarating folk, Cajun waltz, neo-blues and Celtic grooves on 14 new originals that include some of his most deeply personal lyrics with other cuts that cast a critical eye at the state of the world today. Dreamers was produced by Colin Linden (Don MacLean, Bruce Cockburn) with the artist's son, Tristan Young, serving as both associate producer and bassist. Additional band members include: Donnie Hogue- drums/percussion, Jack Sheehan- horn arrangements and sax, Sally Stempler and Virginia Garcia-Alves- harmony arrangements and background vocals, Aleif Hamdan- electric guitar, and JennHwan Wong- keyboards, piano, Wurlitzer, B3 Hammond. Special guests include Roseanne Cash, Rhiannon Giddens, Colin Linden, and Brandon Young. Additional players include Dana Robbins (tenor sax) and Quentin Ware (trumpet).

1.1 Cast a Stone
1.2 Shape Shifters
1.3 Walk the Talk
1.4 For Orlando
1.5 Take Me to the River
1.6 They Were Dreamers
1.7 Cruising at Sunset
1.8 Lyme Life
1.9 Here Comes the Night
1.10 For My Sisters
1.11 While Texas Is Drowning
1.12 One More Time
1.13 On and on
1.14 Look Over Yonder

Recommended items

Recently viewed