Prine, John: Crooked Piece Of Time: The Atlantic & Asylum Albums (1971-1980)

Prine, John SKU: 40869568
Prine, John: Crooked Piece Of Time: The Atlantic & Asylum Albums (1971-1980)

Prine, John: Crooked Piece Of Time: The Atlantic & Asylum Albums (1971-1980)

Prine, John SKU: 40869568

Format: CD

Regular price $59.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Crooked Piece Of Time: The Atlantic & Asylum Albums (1971-1980)
Artist: Prine, John
Label: Elektra / WEA
UPC: 603497846504
Genre: Folk

Limited seven CD box set that includes every studio album John Prine recorded between his debut in 1971 and 1980, presented in mini-LP sleeves: John Prine (1971), Diamonds In The Rough (1972), Sweet Revenge (1973), Common Sense (1975), Bruised Orange (1978), Pink Cadillac (1979) and Storm Windows (1980). The clamshell box also contains poster inserts and a 20-page booklet with new liner notes written by acclaimed music journalist David Fricke. The cover painting, commissioned especially for the set, is by artist Joshua Petker and is based on a photo of Prine taken by Jim Shea. Taking it's name from a song on Bruised Orange, Crooked Piece Of Time represents an essential and timeless American songbook and includes tracks that have become modern-day folk and country standards like: "Hello In There," "Sam Stone," "Illegal Smile," "Angel From Montgomery," "Paradise" and "That's The Way The World Goes Round." The expansive collection also contains favorites like: "Far From Me," "Dear Abby," "Christmas In Prison," "Fish and Whistle" and "Automobile."

1.1 Illegal Smile (2020 Remaster)
1.2 Spanish Pipedream (2020 Remaster)
1.3 Hello in There (2020 Remaster)
1.4 Sam Stone (2020 Remaster)
1.5 Paradise (2020 Remaster)
1.6 Pretty Good (2020 Remaster)
1.7 Your Flag Decal Won't Get You into Heaven Anymore (2020 Remaster)
1.8 Far from Me (2020 Remaster)
1.9 Angel from Montgomery (2020 Remaster)
1.10 Quiet Man (2020 Remaster)
1.11 Donald and Lydia (2020 Remaster)
1.12 Six O'Clock News (2020 Remaster)
1.13 Flashback Blues (2020 Remaster)
2.1 Everybody (2020 Remaster)
2.2 The Torch Singer (2020 Remaster)
2.3 Souvenirs (2020 Remaster)
2.4 The Late John Garfield Blues (2020 Remaster)
2.5 Sour Grapes (2020 Remaster)
2.6 Billy the Bum (2020 Remaster)
2.7 The Frying Pan (2020 Remaster)
2.8 Yes I Guess They Oughta Name a Drink After You
2.9 Take the Star Out of the Window (2020 Remaster)
2.10 The Great Compromise (2020 Remaster)
2.11 Clocks and Spoons (2020 Remaster)
2.12 Rocky Mountain Time (2020 Remaster)
2.13 Diamonds in the Rough (2020 Remaster)
2.14 Sweet Revenge (2020 Remaster)
2.15 Please Don't Bury Me (2020 Remaster)
2.16 Christmas in Prison (2020 Remaster)
2.17 Dear Abby (2020 Remaster)
2.18 Blue Umbrella (2020 Remaster)
2.19 Often Is a Word I Seldom Use (2020 Remaster)
3.1 Onomatopoeia (2020 Remaster)
3.2 Grandpa Was a Carpenter (2020 Remaster)
3.3 The Accident (Things Could Be Worse) [2020 Remaster]
3.4 Mexican Home (2020 Remaster)
3.5 A Good Time (2020 Remaster)
3.6 Nine Pound Hammer (2020 Remaster)
4.1 Middle Man (2020 Remaster)
4.2 Common Sense (2020 Remaster)
4.3 Come Back to Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krisna Beauregard (2020 Remaster)
4.4 Wedding Day in Funeralville (2020 Remaster)
4.5 Way Down (2020 Remaster)
4.6 My Own Best Friend (2020 Remaster)
4.7 Forbidden Jimmy (2020 Remaster)
4.8 Saddle in the Rain (2020 Remaster)
4.9 That Close to You (2020 Remaster)
4.10 He Was in Heaven Before He Died (2020 Remaster)
4.11 You Never Can Tell (2020 Remaster)
5.1 Fish and Whistle (2020 Remaster)
5.2 There She Goes (2020 Remaster)
5.3 If You Don't Want My Love (2020 Remaster)
5.4 That's the Way That the World Goes 'Round (2020 Remaster)
5.5 Bruised Orange (Chain of Sorrow) [2020 Remaster]
5.6 Sabu Visits the Twin Cities Alone (2020 Remaster)
5.7 Aw Heck (2020 Remaster)
5.8 Crooked Piece of Time (2020 Remaster)
5.9 Iron Ore Betty (2020 Remaster)
5.10 The Hobo Song (2020 Remaster)
6.1 Chinatown (2020 Remaster)
6.2 Automobile (2020 Remaster)
6.3 Killing the Blues (2020 Remaster)
6.4 No Name Girl (2020 Remaster)
6.5 Saigon (2020 Remaster)
6.6 Cold War (This Cold War with You) [2020 Remaster]
6.7 Baby Let's Play House (2020 Remaster)
6.8 Down by the Side of the Road (2020 Remaster)
6.9 How Lucky (2020 Remaster)
6.10 Ubangi Stomp (2020 Remaster)
7.1 Shop Talk (2020 Remaster)
7.2 Living in the Future (2020 Remaster)
7.3 It's Happening to You (2020 Remaster)
7.4 Sleepy Eyed Boy (2020 Remaster)
7.5 All Night Blue (2020 Remaster)
7.6 Just Wanna Be with You (2020 Remaster)
7.7 Storm Windows (2020 Remaster)
7.8 Baby Ruth (2020 Remaster)
7.9 One Red Rose (2020 Remaster)
7.10 I Had a Dream (2020 Remaster)
Recently viewed