Keane: Perfect Symmetry

$34.39 $39.99
Product Type: VINYL LP
Artist: Keane

Title: Perfect Symmetry
Label: Interscope Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Perfect Symmetry is the third studio album by English rock band Keane, released in October, 2008. Perfect Symmetry is a departure from Keane's established piano-rock sound, with the band employing guitars for the first time since their early musical beginnings and a larger reliance on synthesizers than their previous effort Under The Iron Sea, as well as experimenting with other instruments such as the musical saw, saxophone and string arrangements. Also, most notable is the emergence of a 1980s synthpop-influenced style on most songs such as "Spiralling" and "Again and Again". One of the only piano-driven songs on the album is the track of the same name. Jesse Quin joined Keane from this album as a studio and live support member. He became an official member three years later.

1.1 Spiralling (Side A)
1.2 The Lovers Are Losing (Side A)
1.3 Better Than This (Side A)
1.4 You Haven't Told Me Anything (Side A)
1.5 Perfect Symmetry (Side A)
1.6 You Don't See Me (Side A)
1.7 Again ; Again (Side B)
1.8 Playing Along (Side B)
1.9 Pretend That You're Alone (Side B)
1.10 Black Burning Heart (Side B)
1.11 Love Is the End (Side B)

Recently viewed